india vs ireland 2nd T20 matcg highlight

India vs Ireland 2nd T20 Match Highlight

An inviolable 2-0 series lead over Ireland was secured by Indian batsmen and bowlers on Sunday, with India winning the second T20I by 33 runs. India, asked to bat first, posted a strong total of 185 for 5. In response, Ireland faced difficulties and managed only 152 for 8 despite Andrew Balbirnie’s impressive 51-ball-72. The first T20I was won by India under the DLS method. Notable contributions with the bat were made by Gaikwad (58 runs off 43 balls), Sanju Samson (40 runs off 26 balls), and Rinku Singh (38 runs off 21 balls). The Indian bowlers, led by captain Jasprit Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravi Bishnoi, produced an excellent collective performance, claiming six wickets. Prasidh Krishna made an impressive return, taking the crucial wickets of Irish captain Paul Stirling and Lorcan Tucker in his first over, reducing the hosts to 19 for 2. By removing Harry Tector with a googly and limiting Ireland to 31 for 3 in the Power Play phase, leg-spinner Bishnoi increased the pressure. Ireland’s pursuit was further complicated by a consistently high asking rate, often exceeding 12 runs per over. Balbirnie led a spirited fightback with his fifty but was eventually dismissed by Arshdeep Singh, extinguishing Ireland’s hopes of victory. India dominated with the bat, forming a solid partnership between Samson and Gaikwad for the third wicket, adding 71 runs between them. Samson played a crucial innings of 40 runs off 26 balls, including five fours and a six. However, Samson’s innings was cut short by misfortune as he dragged the delivery back onto his stumps. With India at 105 for 3 in the 13th over, they had a strong platform for a sizable total. Gaikwad reached his fifty, his second in T20Is, and despite his dismissal, India’s big hitters Rinku Singh and Shivam Dube displayed their power-hitting abilities in the final overs, propelling India to a formidable total.

Read More