IND vs IRE :- India won the series by 2-0

The T20 series against Ireland was won by India with a score of 2-0. Team India emerged victorious in both the initial matches, while the third match was cancelled due to rain. Under the captaincy of Jasprit Bumrah, the Indian team successfully dominated the series. However, the Irish batsmen showcased their brilliance in the run-scoring department during the series, with three of them securing positions in the top 5 Leading the chart in terms of run-scoring in this T20 series was India’s outstanding batsman, Ruturaj Gaikwad. Gaikwad amassed a total of 77 runs in 2 matches, which included an impressive half-century. Gaikwad maintained a strike rate of approximately 130 during his innings. Andrew Balbirnie, an Irish veteran, secured the second position. Balbirnie scored 76 runs in 2 matches, with his highest score being 72. He batted with a strike rate of over 140 and is known for his exceptional batting skills against India. At the third position, we find another Irish player, Curtis Camphor. contributed 57 runs with an average of 128 in 2 matches. His highest score was 39, and he hit a total of 3 boundaries and 2 sixes during the series. Barry McCarthy, representing Ireland, occupied the fourth position. McCarthy scored 53 runs in 2 matches. In the first match, he played a brilliant half-century against India. However, in the following match, he was dismissed after scoring just 2 runs. In total, these three Irish batsmen together scored more than 200 runs against India. Yashasvi Jaiswal, the young Indian batter, secured the fifth position. Jaiswal showcased excellent performances for India in recent days. He scored a total of 42 runs in 2 matches, including 5 boundaries and 2 sixes. Jaiswal has been making a significant impact for India in both Test and T20 formats, with a memorable debut Test match in which he played a remarkable innings of 171 runs. IND vs IRE IND vs IRE IND vs IRE IND vs IRE IND vs IRE IND vs IRE

Read More