India vs Ireland 1st T20:- India won by DLS method India-vs-Ireland

India vs Ireland 1st T20:- India won by DLS method

In the first T20 match between India and Ireland, a victory was achieved by India against Ireland Ireland had to concede a 2 run loss in this game. Nonetheless, under the leadership of Jasprit Bumrah, the Indian team has moved ahead in the series of 3 T20 matches by 1-0. India had set a target of 140 runs to win the game, but due to rain, the match could not be completed. Until the rain interruption, Team India had scored 47 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 6.5 overs. Consequently, the game could not be resumed, and this is how the Indian team secured the victory according to the Duckworth-Lewis method. In this match, the Player of the Match was chosen as the captain of the Indian team, Jasprit Bumrah, who performed exceptionally well with the ball. Jasprit Bumrah delivered 4 overs, conceding 24 runs and showing 2 batsmen the way to the pavilion. Before this match, Indian team captain Jasprit Bumrah had decided to bowl after winning the toss. After losing the toss, Ireland came to bat first and scored 139 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs. Ireland’s Barry McCarthy scored the most runs. He played an impressive inning of 51 runs off 33 balls, including 4 fours and 4 sixes. 39 runs off 33 balls were also supplied by Curtis Campher. However, Ireland’s 5 batsmen could not cross the double-digit mark. For India, apart from captain Jasprit Bumrah, renowned players Krishna and Ravi Bishnoi took 2 wickets each. Arshdeep Singh also took 1 wicket. In response to Ireland’s target of 140 runs, the Indian team’s opening with Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad went well initially. They added 46 runs for the first wicket in 6.2 overs. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 24 runs off 23 balls before returning to the pavilion, while Tilak Varma was dismissed on the first ball he faced. Consequently, at a score of 46 runs, Team India faced 2 quick dismissals. Meanwhile, for Ireland, Craig Young took both the wickets. This series’ second T20 game will take place on Sunday. Both teams will face each other once again in Dublin. At 7:30 PM Indian Standard Time, the game will start.

Read More